Buy ticket
Post-release 2018

 

From chatbots to AI- algorithms in the diagnostics of diseases: main topics of AI Conference 2018

Artificial intelligence is the new driver of economic growth. The largest financial corporations, banks, and healthcare systems are increasingly introducing neural networks into their business processes, concurred speakers of the annual AI Conference 2018, dedicated to the integration of artificial intelligence into business processes. The event was held in Moscow on April 19.

Speakers made 15 presentations on the possibilities of AI algorithms in medicine, finance, retail, automotive industry and service robotics, as well as shared insider information and practical cases.

Head of competence center for applied data analysis of Russia’s PwC office Oleg Danilchenko, VisionLabs CEO Alexander Khanin, Deep Learning R&D Engineer at NVIDIA Dmitry Korobchenko, Research Scientist, Head of Algorithm Development Group of CoBrain-Analytics project Skoltech Mikhail Belyaev, Member of Presidium of the Support foundation of scientific research on mechanisms of brain function, therapy, neuromodelling named after Academician N.P. Bekhtereva Alexey Redozubov, Senior Technical Evangelist at Microsoft Dmitry Soshnikov ware among the participants.

AI in the world economy

According to Oleg Danilchenko, artificial intelligence will help to increase world GDP by 14%: up to $15.7 trillion in 2030. All regions and industries will feel the influence of AI, but the greatest economic effect will be in China and the USA.

“China's GDP can grow by 26.1%, or by 7 trillion dollars, and by 14.5% in North America, or 3.7 trillion dollars. The active introduction of artificial intelligence will also ensure the growth of the economy of Northern Europe by 9.9% (1.8 trillion dollars), developed countries in Asia by 10.4% (0.9 trillion dollars), Southern Europe by 11.5% ($0.7 trillion), Latin America by 5, 4% ($0.5 trillion),” said Danilchenko.

He also gave data on economic benefits by industry:

  • the fuel and energy complex – 1.7 trillion dollars;
  • production – 4.0 trillion dollars;
  • retail trade – $2.0 trillion;
  • transport and logistics – 0.6 trillion dollars;
  • high technologies, media, telecommunications – 0.3 trillion dollars;
  • financial services – 2.1 trillion dollars;
  • healthcare – $5.1 trillion.

From the deep neural network to deep learning

According to Mikhail Belyaev, there has been an “explosion” in methods of deep learning based on learning by example over the last 5 years. One of the most discussed their use in healthcare is roentgenology.

For example, learning algorithms will “read” pictures made by X-ray machines, CT, MRI and diagnose pathologies in the future. They will be able to listen to how the heart works, or predict relapses.

“Analysis of medical images is a difficult task, especially because of the extremely limited volume of training samples. Deep learning can be effectively used to solve such problems with careful preparation of the sample of data and appropriate adaptation of the architecture and training procedures to the features of medical images,” concluded Mikhail Belyaev.

Dmitry Korobchenko named the improved algorithms and architectures, available data volumes, accelerated learning and output using the GPU among the reasons for the success of deep learning.

Ecosystem of chatbots

Almost 2 billion people worldwide use instant messengers, which is about 80% of smartphone users. Over 2.5 billion people use social networks, said the founder and managing director of Just AI Kirill Petrov.

Companies are increasingly using these channels for sales and promotion, which has led to a new concept of customer support, the development of the chatbots ecosystem. According to mister Petrov, the AI virtual assistant market will reach 17.7 billion dollars by 2023. The main impulse will be automation of customer support.

Head of user acquisition of Vezet Group Ilya Ukrainets has singled out such advantages of chatbots:

  • perform routine work faster than a person;
  • cheaper than a person;
  • save time;
  • aggregate several tasks in a “single window”.

The architect at IBM Client Center in Moscow Stanislav Kladov noted the following steps in creating an effective chatbot: description of the problem, identification of client requests’ classes based on existing dialogues, understanding the language of clients for each of the classes of requests, bot learning, testing.

Marketingbot CEO Rostislav Plankin has developed a chatbot for the conference, which you can use now to receive latest news on the event, chat with participants, speakers, exhibitors – @aiconference_bot.

Robots and banks

Participants focused also on the discussion panel dedicated to the application of AI-technologies in the banking sector.

Investment banker, founder SKOLKOVO Private Banking & Wealth Management Club Roman Davydov pointed out that as a result of competition with new digital companies banks could lose 20 – 60% of profits by 2025. 52% of financial institutions have already invested in solutions based on artificial intelligence.

Among the tasks of AI technologies in banks are:

  • filling applications from and for customers;
  • performing part of accounting tasks and other types of routine technical activities;
  • recognition of “anomalies” in financial transactions and analysis of data for possible external interference and fraud;
  • use of AI to recognize images;
  • evaluation of credit information based on the analysis of portfolios of loans in commercial banks;
  • predicative analysis and construction of probability models.

The panel members stressed that the introduction of artificial intelligence into the banking sector should be thought-out and coordinated. Some financial organizations forget about efficiency, guided by the principle “the main thing is to do it in time”. And risks of the new technology are hushed up or not discussed.

Startup battle and an exhibition area

In addition to presentations there was a startup battle at the AI Conference 2018. 14 projects competed, investors Igor Lutts, Lyubov Golubtsova, Viktor Kokh, Kirill Lukyanov were judges of the competition.

The ChatFirst project was the winner of the battle. The company introduced a virtual assistant with artificial intelligence to automate HR support in companies. ChatFirst was awarded a package for promotion from the crowdfunding platform Boomstarter and a certificate for free participation in the exhibition area of AI Conference 2019.

The service of instant redesign Ukit AI was the second, followed by a social and educational project PR Education.

Guests of the event also had the opportunity to visit the exhibition area, finding there booths presented by Just AI, Mind Simulation, Data Monsters, IBM, PwC, PR Story, Inspector Cloud and others.

A company specializing in AI and machine learning technologies Just AI, as well as a blockchain-based AI platform GraphGrail are among sponsors of the event.

The organizer of the event, Smile-Expo company, thanks for the help of general media partners:

  • TASS news agency,
  • the agency of economic information Prime,
  • the Internet portal Russian Planet

as well as all participants and guests.

Smile-Expo is looking forward to see you at the third AI Conference in 2019, dedicated to the integration of artificial intelligence into business processes.

For exhibitors

For exhibitors

For sponsor

For sponsor

For Media partners

For Media partners

Join our subscribers and receive a 1000 RUB discount on a ticket

Пост-релиз 2018

От чат-ботов до AI-алгоритмов в диагностике заболеваний: главные темы на AI Conference 2018

Искусственный интеллект – новый драйвер экономического роста. Крупнейшие финансовые корпорации, банки, системы здравоохранения все чаще доверяют часть своей работы нейронным сетям. К такому выводу пришли спикеры ежегодной конференции AI Conference 2018, посвященной интеграции искусственного интеллекта в бизнес-процессы. Мероприятие состоялось 19 апреля в Москве.

В рамках конференции прозвучало 15 докладов, в которых спикеры рассказали о возможностях AI-алгоритмов в медицине, финансах, ретейле, автомобильной индустрии и сервисной робототехнике, а также поделились инсайдами и практическими кейсами.

Среди участников – руководитель центра компетенции по прикладному анализу данных PwC в России Олег Данильченко, CEO VisionLabs Александр Ханин, инженер в области машинного обучения NVIDIA Дмитрий Коробченко, руководитель группы разработки алгоритмов в проекте Сколтеха «CoBrain-Аналитика» Михаил Беляев, член президиума Фонда поддержки научных исследований механизмов работы мозга, лечения его заболеваний, нейромоделирования им. академика Н. П. Бехтеревой Алексей Редозубов, Senior Technical Evangelist в компании Microsoft Дмитрий Сошников.

ИИ в мировой экономике

По словам руководителя центра компетенции по прикладному анализу данных PwC в России Олега Данильченко, благодаря искусственному интеллекту в 2030 году мировой ВВП возрастет на 14% – до 15,7 трлн долл. Влияние AI ощутят все регионы и отрасли, но наибольший экономический эффект будет в Китае и США.

«ВВП Китая может вырасти на 26,1%, или на 7 трлн долл., а Северной Америки – на 14,5%, или 3,7 трлн долл. Также активное внедрение искусственного интеллекта обеспечит рост экономики Северной Европы на 9,9% (1,8 трлн долл.), развитых стран Азии – на 10,4% (0,9 трлн долл.), Южной Европы – на 11,5% (0,7 трлн долл.), Латинской Америки – на 5,4% (0,5 трлн долл.)», – сказал Данильченко.

Он также привёл данные экономической выгоды по отраслям:

  • ТЭК – 1,7 трлн долл.;
  • производство – 4,0 трлн долл.;
  • розничная торговля – 2,0 трлн долл.;
  • транспорт и логистика – 0,6 трлн долл.;
  • высокие технологии, СМИ, телекоммуникации – 0,3 трлн долл.;
  • финансовые услуги – 2,1 трлн долл.;
  • здравоохранение – 5,1 трлн долл.

От «глубокой нейронной сети» до глубинного обучения

Как отметил руководитель группы разработки алгоритмов в проекте Сколтеха «CoBrain-Аналитика» Михаил Беляев, последние 5 лет происходит «взрыв» методов глубокого обучения, основанных на обучении по примерам. Одно из наиболее обсуждаемых их применения в медицине – рентгенология.

К примеру, обучающиеся алгоритмы в будущем будут «читать» снимки с рентгеновских аппаратов, КТ, МРТ и ставить диагноз патологий. Они смогут слушать, как работает сердце, или предсказывать рецидивы у пациентов.

«Анализ медицинских изображений – сложная задача, особенно из-за крайне ограниченного объема обучающих выборок. Глубокое обучение может быть эффективно использовано для решения таких задач при аккуратной подготовке выборки данных и соответствующей адаптации архитектур и процедур обучения к особенностям медицинских изображений», – заключил Михаил Беляев.

Инженер в области машинного обучения NVIDIA Дмитрий Коробченко среди причин успеха глубокого обучения выделил совершенствующиеся алгоритмы и архитектуры, доступные объемы данных, ускорение обучения и вывода с помощью GPU.

Экосистема чат-ботов

Сегодня почти 2 млрд человек во всем мире регулярно пользуются мессенджерами, а это примерно 80% пользователей смартфонов. Свыше 2,5 млрд используют соцсети. Такие цифры озвучил основатель и управляющий директор Just AI Кирилл Петров.

Компании начинают все активнее пользоваться этими каналами для продаж и продвижения, что привело к появлению новой концепции клиентской поддержки – развитию экосистемы чат-ботов. По словам Кирилла Петрова, уже к 2023 году рынок виртуальных ассистентов с AI достигнет 17,7 млрд долл. Главным импульсом станет автоматизация клиентской поддержки.

Руководитель направления по привлечению пользователей ГК «Везёт» Илья Украинец выделил такие преимущества чат-ботов:

  • быстрее человека выполняют рутинную работу;
  • дешевле, чем человек;
  • экономят время;
  • агрегируют несколько задач в «одном окне».

Архитектор Клиентского центра IBM в Москве Станислав Кладов отметил следующие шаги по построению эффективного чат-бота: формулировка задачи, выявление классов обращений клиентов на основании имеющихся диалогов, понимание «языка» клиентов по каждому из классов обращений, построение дерева диалога, наполнение/обучение чат-бота, тестирование.

CEO в Marketingbot Ростислав Планкин специально для конференции разработал чат-бота, к которому можно присоединиться и сейчас, чтобы получать актуальные новости о мероприятии, общаться в чате с участниками, спикерами, экспонентами, – @aiconference_bot.

Роботы и банки

Особое внимание было приковано к дискуссионной панели, посвященной применению AI-технологий в банковской сфере.

Инвестиционный банкир, основатель SKOLKOVO Private Banking & Wealth Management Сlub Роман Давыдов акцентировал, что к 2025 году в результате конкуренции с новыми цифровыми компаниями банки могут потерять 20–60% прибыли. На сегодня уже 52% финансовых организаций инвестируют в решения на основе искусственного интеллекта.

Среди задач AI-технологий в банках:

  • заполнение заявок от и для клиентов;
  • выполнение части бухгалтерских заданий и других видов рутинной технической деятельности;
  • распознавание «аномалий» в финансовых транзакциях и анализ данных на предмет возможного вмешательства извне и мошенничества;
  • использование AI для распознавания изображений;
  • оценка кредитной информации по результатам анализа портфелей займов в коммерческих банках;
  • предикативный анализ и построение вероятностных моделей.

При этом участники панели подчеркнули, что внедрение искусственного интеллекта в банковский сектор должно быть продуманным и слаженным. Ведь уже сегодня можно наблюдать, что при интеграции AI-технологий происходит массовое бездумное заимствование чужого и ненужного. Кроме того, некоторые финорганизации забывают об эффективности, руководствуясь принципом «главное – не опоздать». При этом риски новой технологии замалчиваются или не обсуждаются.


 

Стартап-битва и демозона

Помимо докладов в рамках AI Conference 2018, состоялась стартап-битва. В батле сошлись 14 проектов, которые оценивали инвесторы Игорь Лутц, Любовь Голубцова, Виктор Кох, Кирилл Лукьянов. Судьям было сложно определиться с победителями, поскольку все участники заслуживали победы.

В результате первое место отдали проекту ChatFirst, который представил виртуального ассистента с искусственным интеллектом для автоматизации HR-поддержки в компаниях. Победителю вручили пакет для продвижения от краудфандинговой платформы Boomstarter и сертификат на бесплатное участие в демозоне AI Conference в 2019 году.

Второе место досталось сервису моментального редизайна Ukit AI. Бронзу получил социально-образовательный проект PR Education.

У гостей мероприятия также была возможность посетить выставочную зону, где свои стенды, среди прочих, представили Just AI, Mind Simulation, Data Monsters, IBM, PwC, PR Story, Inspector Cloud.

Среди спонсоров – компания, специализирующаяся на технологиях ИИ и машинного обучения Just AI, а также ИИ-платформа на блокчейне GraphGrail.

Организатор мероприятия компания Smile-Expo благодарит за помощь генеральных медиапартнеров:

  • информационное агентство «ТАСС»,
  • агентство экономической информации «Прайм»,
  • интернет-портал «Русская планета»,

а также всех участников и гостей.

Smile-Expo ждет вас в 2019 году уже на третьей AI Conference, посвященной интеграции искусственного интеллекта в бизнес-процессы.

МОСКВА